Velocity Trophy (1st Knockout Round)
Tuesday 10th December 2019


We bowed out of the Velocity Trophy at a wet and windswept Taydal Stadium last night. Billy Hunt’s 76th minute strike was enough to see the home side through in a game that never really caught fire in the difficult conditions.

Video highlights (thanks to Kevin Gould)….

Histon: Sam Roach, Andy Ballester, Alfie Lawrence, Pat Bexfield, Max York, James Chivers, Ed Rolph (George Coy 59), Buster Harradine (Lee Smith 79), Dan Brown, Evan Key (Danny Gould 59), Ben Landshoff (Simon Swinton 64).

Histon subs not used: None.

Histon yellow cards: Evan Key, Danny Gould.

Attendance: 72.