Thurlow Nun ECL Premier Division
Saturday 20th January 2018


Ed Rolph’s 69th minute header levelled the scores yesterday afternoon at The Glassworld and the points were shared in a full blooded and entertaining encounter.

Great control by Miles Powell and so nearly the lead for the visitors, 0-0.

Matt Hayden goes close but it remains 0-0.

Joe Francis gives the Seasiders the lead with 51 minutes gone, 0-1.

Ed Rolph glances home Joe Sutton’s cross, 1-1 with 20 minutes to go.


Histon: Sam Roach, Tommy Wright, Rob Ruddy, Lee Smith, Max York, James Chivers, Ed Rolph, Shaun Jenkins (Joe Sutton 66), Matt Hayden, Evan Key, Sheldon Weinman.

Histon subs not used: James Carman, Danny Gould, Pat Bexfield, Rukky Diejomaoh.

Histon yellow cards: Rob Ruddy, Shaun Jenkins, Matt Hayden, Evan Key.

Histon goal scorer: Ed Rolph (69).


Felixstowe & Walton Utd: Daniel Crump, Callum Bennett, Stuart Ainsley, Jamal Wiggins, Rhys Barber, Daniel Davis, Joe Francis, Sheridan Driver, Miles Powell (Rory Porter 76), Kye Ruel (Nick Ingram 90), Scott Chaplin (Ethan Clarke 70).

Felixstowe & Walton Utd subs not used: Sam Ford.

Felixstowe & Walton Utd yellow cards: Stuart Ainsley, Joe Francis.

Felixstowe & Walton Utd red card: Joe Francis (2nd yellow).

Felixstowe & Walton Utd goal scorer: Joe Francis (51).


Attendance: 257.