Thurlow Nunn ECL Premier Division
Saturday 24th March 2018


Andrew Wood scored what proved to be the winner on 20 minutes on an afternoon where we struggled to find our rhythm until the second half and, despite creating a couple of good chances, couldn’t find our way back into the game against a good, well organised Thetford side.

Second half chances came and went….

Matt Hayden makes himself room to shoot but it’s just past the far post.

Ed Rolph gets on the end of Danny Gould’s cross but glances his header wide.

Dan Brown is denied a debut goal in the 90th minute by the linesan’s offside flag.


Histon: Sam Roach, Tomy Wright, Danny ould (Carlie Brown 80), Pat Bexfield, James Chivers, Rob Ruddy, Ed Rolph, Joe Sutton, Matt Hayden (Toby Andrews 80), Evan Key, Dan Brown.

Histon subs not used: Rukky Diejamoah.

Histon yellow card: Joe Sutton.


Thetford Town: Will Viner, Sam Bond, Dane Coomber-Willis, Elliott Smith, Bradley Sandell, Matt Morton, Daniel White, Ross Bailey, Andrew Wood, Robbie Priddle, Valter Rocha.

Thetford Town subs not used: Max Melanson, Ryan Sanders, Johnny Conroy, Ben Anderson, Alex Steed.

Thetford Town yellow cards: None.

Thetford Town goal scorer: Andrew Wood (20).


Attendance: 156.